I’ve noticed in several commands that the “delete” action in reality doesn’t delete the commands, only a new “set” or a fresh reboot let things work as expected, I can give you a couple of examples
I had the following commands configured:
set service pppoe-server authentication radius server <redacted-ip1> priority 1 set service pppoe-server authentication radius server <redacted-ip2> priority 2
Had to delete both and set
set service pppoe-server authentication radius server <redacted-ip2> backup
The pppoe requests keep went on both servers, but the Accounting requests (port 1813) keep went on the “priority 1” radius, while the Auth&Auth (port 1812) went on the “priority 2” one, despite several up & down of different pppoe
Then I rebooted and now all is working correctly.
Another example is the following command:
set service pppoe-server authentication radius source-address <redacted_ip3>
when i deleted it, the requests kept started with redacted_ip3 as forged source ip address, but the packet followed the routing table source ip address path as expected
Let me know if I can help with more tests or examples
Extended version:
Version: VyOS 2026.03
Release train: circinus
Release flavor: generic
Built by: autobuild@vyos.net
Built on: Wed 18 Mar 2026 20:03 UTC
Build UUID: 3969e1c7-a4bb-459a-ac7f-54749c153d21
Build commit ID: 1cac4fd63750b0